Dear Poetry ❣️

I remember when I was apart of poetry club in year 7 and 8… I was so interested in poetry but I wasn’t quite good at it!

So I’ve just found 3 poem that I really like and wanted to share it ✨.


Complication:

In a world filled with changes

each and every day..

I feel I’m being judged

for what I do and say..

I remember back to Barbies

and play days at the park..

When I didn’t worry about

other people’s remarks..

Now looking in the mirror

I see to my surprise..

A completely different person

staring in my eyes..

The carefree little girl

I saw at 4 and 5..

Is now becoming an adult..

Just trying to survive…

Worthless:

You never stop running;

Never slow down.

You’ve learned that silence

Is the screeching of sound.

The days keep changing,

But it all bleeds to one,

As you’ve found that sleep

Only wastes time.

The stress you feel

Just means your alive.

That shortness of breath

Helps you survive.

So you move through the world

Blind to it’s beauty,

For you’ve learned things are worthless

Unless they are moving.

 

Faith:

I am a woman of faith

To a one true God

Depending, leaning and relying

I run to You in prayer

Whenever my soul needs searching

I am a woman of courage

whenever i am down

I maybe tired, drained and worn out

But i know I am strong

To face the situation

I am a woman in love with the Lord

A woman of faith

who believes in His love

A woman of courage

Who turns my sadness to a joyful dance

I know, i can brave the storm

I know I’ll never be alone

You bring out the best in me.

To love, to care and to reach out

A treasure that will never last..
#Darke ✊🏿

Leave a Reply

